Favorite Saints Tuesdays – Saint Vincent De Paul

The Patron Saint of the Poor or those struggling with money is Saint Vincent De Paul. He also happens to be one of my favorite saints. Saint Vincent lived in the mid 1500’s in France. He had a deep love for the poor and did all he could to help them. Did you know that he is an incorruptible?

I have often asked for his intercession in matters of being a frugal wife. If you feel helpless do not hesitate to ask for his intercession. He helped so many people while he was on earth, he would not hesitate to help now that he is in Heaven.

I feel very blessed to have been able to visit the area in France where he lived and to visit the church he is in. The picture below was taken by me and how close it appears is how close I was. I actually had to back up to take the photo because I was kneeling about three inches away from the glass coffin.

Comments are closed.

