Praying and Dancing Your Way Through Cleaning: Free MP3 Catholic Prayer Downloads

Cleaning. I love it. I hate it. I love it and hate it all at the same time. I love having my house clean and fresh, but I hate having to clean. I know, it is complicated. In the morning, I sit on the coach and scowl at the pile of laundry in the basket and the dishes in the drain-board. I double scowl at the floors that have to be mopped. I TRIPLE scowl at the bathroom in general.

Happily, I have found a way to get myself through the everyday task of cleaning. I pray, then I dance, then I pray some more! It is true. I have many prayers and my cleaning music on my mp3 player.

In the morning I put on my mp3 player and say the Chaplet of Mercy while I put away dishes. Then I say my morning prayers while I sweep the kitchen floor. Later, I usually switch to some upbeat cleaning music while I clean the bathroom. Then it is back to saying the Rosary while I fold and put away laundry.

I also pray kneeling and with my husband, but I love to pray my way through my day! This is how I do it. The saints say “Pray Without Ceasing.”

It is amazing how much of your day can be devoted to prayer when you do this! It is equally amazing how much you can clean when you are distracted, LOL!

Here is a list of free MP3 Catholic Prayers to help you get started:

1.) Saint Bridget Prayers

2.) Stations of the Cross

3.) Divine Mercy Chaplet

4.) Prayers for the Holy Souls in Purgatory

5.) The Holy Rosary

6.)  Chaplet of Saint Michael the ArchAngel

7.) Litany of St. Joseph

8.) Novena for Priests

9.) Divine Mercy Novena

Comments are closed.

