Favorite Saints Tuesdays – Saint Anne!

I took this picture when I was in France. It is the most beautiful statue of Saint Anne I have ever seen. It is a few hundred years old!

I love Saint Anne! She is the patron saint of wives and mothers as well as the poor.

Saint Anne is one of my favorite saints. Imagine the enormous grace of being the Blessed Virgin’s Mother!

Before I do any task at home, be it even doing the dishes, I try to remember to ask Saint Anne to pray for, to help me do my tasks as a wife. Especially when I don’t feel like doing something. Or when I am attempting a recipe I have never done before.

For me, Saint Anne, is a modal wife. She had to have been in order to be given the unbelievable grace of having Our Blessed Mother as her daughter!

Saint Anne, pray for us!

Comments are closed.

