Free Catholic Giveaway: Semi-Precious Stone and Swarovski Crystal Decade Rosary

Decade Rosary Giveaway!

We are so excited to sponsor our first Catholic giveaway to kick-off the start of our new blog- The Frugal Catholic Home! We are very passionate about making rosaries, chaplets, and Catholic jewelery. We are also equally passionate about helping others in their Catholic Journey! Both my husband and I have taught RCIA classes and I myself took four years of theology, ethics, morality, philosophy, and latin in college. However, we have found the ROSARY to be the most powerful in bringing people to the Catholic Faith and keeping them there!

This is a lovely calcite semi-precious stone single decade rosary. The lovely yellow calcite is 10mm and the spacer beads are 4mm swarovski crystal. The Crucifix and Holy Spirit medal are oxidized silver from Italy.

This single decade rosary is made on accu-flex beading wire. This beading wire has a tensile strength of 38 pounds. The crimp covers, split rings, and wire protectors are silver plated brass.

This single decade rosary’s value is $15.50

Decade Rosary Giveaway!

Decade Rosary Giveaway!

The winner will be picked via a randomly generated number.

If you love this giveaway, stay tuned because we will have a bigger one just before Christmas!

THE GIVEAWAY RULES:

1.) This giveaway is open to Continental USA residents only. Unfortunately, at this time, my budget only allows for shipping within the Continental USA.

2.) One Entry per person: Leave a comment below on who your favorite saint is.

3.) Please share this post via one of the share buttons found below this post.

4.) The giveaway will end next Thursday, 10/4/12.

5.) The winner will be randomly selected by a random number generator.

6.) The winner will be announced on Friday 10/5/12! I will also email the winner separately!

We hope you love this giveaway!

17 Comments

  1. Kevin Moore

    St. Anthony!

    • Kevin-

      Saint Anthony was one of the first saints I ever read about!

  2. Em

    St. Anne is my patroness 🙂

  3. Heather Foster

    Such a hard decision! I love, talk to and pray with so many saints daily!!
    To pick just one…St. Thersa, the little flower

    • Heather-

      That is wonderful that you talk to the saints each day! They are truely our best friends!

  4. Laura

    I’m a new Catholic (confirmed this past Easter) so I am not real familiar with all the saints yet but Blessed Zelie Martin is an inspiration to me. She was such a godly, wonderful mother and wife. Her children and husband only had wonderful things to say about her.

    • Laura-
      That is so wonderful that you are a new Catholic! I remember being a new Catholic! It was so exciting finding new to me Saints and devotions! If you have any Catholic questions don’t hesitate to leave a comment! Did you see my post on free catholic prayer downloads for mp3?

  5. Mary

    I had to think and pray about this; it would have to be St. Joseph!

    • Mary,

      All the Saints are so wonderful! Everyone has a special saint or two that they are drawn to for various reasons. It is so nice to see such a wide devotion to many different saints! I love Saint Joseph too! My patron saint is St. Perpetua! I will be writing a post on her soon.

  6. Jennifer Hansen

    Mother Cabrini
    But, it is a difficult decision.

  7. Sarah

    St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, with St. Anthony as a close second!

  8. Oh seriously just one? 😀 I’m having a hard time here lol. St. Francis Xavier is pretty special to me though.

  9. Saint Philip Neri

    Saint Philip Neri

  10. Kim

    How to choose! St. Gemma Galgani. (Just found your blog! Looking forward to reading! Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂 )

    • I am happy you like the blog! St. Gemma is wonderful! It is so nice to see all the different devotions everyone has.

